A Word of Thanks

Thanksgiving Day 2009

It’s exactly midnight, Thanksgiving morning. It was coincidence that this happens to be the first post of the blog.  But, it’s an awesome way to start, huh?  It’s snowing in Palmer, Alaska tonight, a perfect way to kick off the holiday season.  Although, I’m far from my first home, I am thankful to have a warm and cozy home to dwell in.  I am blessed to be safe inside the walls. 

The thanksgiving fixin’s are halfway done…the turkey goes in bright and early.  Not a whole lot of hustle and bustle this year.  Just a quiet day at home with the familia.  Thankful for that…sometimes, we just need to breathe a little!

Just a few of the many things I am thankful for:  of course, family and friends go without saying…but I am so thankful for a loving Father in Heaven who sent His Son to the world.  Thankful for the cleansing blood of my Savior, Jesus Christ.  Thankful for His gift of Joy….treasures of happiness with family and friends….the breath of life that I breathe and the songs of praise that flow freely from my heart.  Thankful for His provision every day of the year; For His peace that surpasses what my little mind can comprehend…and the new mercies He gives each morning.

What are you thankful for on this beautiful day??

Leave a Reply

